Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Ohio Ahepans Honor Governor DeWine



Washington, D.C. office

unnamed (5)

Buckeye District 11 Ahepans, led by Past Supreme President Carl Hollister, honored Ohio Governor Mike DeWine (R) with the district’s Cleisthenes Award, Sept. 21, 2022. 

Hollister and District 11 Governor John Karipides presented the award, which is bestowed to an Ahepan for a lifetime of work in service and leadership.  Governor DeWine is a member Chapter 139, Columbus, Ohio.

Cleisthenes, an Athenian statesman, is regarded as the founder of Athenian democracy.

A bust of Cleisthenes is found in the Ohio House and Senate chambers thanks to the work of Ohio Ahepans, such as Brother Aristotle Hutras.

Gov. DeWine (center) proudly displays the Cleisthenes 

Award as he is flanked by Buckeye District 11 Ahepans.

Close Menu