Dr. Monthe Kofos Golf Tournament

AHEPA Athletics is pleased to announce, the 2020 AHEPA National Monthe Kofos Memorial Tournament. This year’s spring event will take place March 9-14 in Scottsdale Arizona. We have arranged to stay and play golf at We-Ko-Pa Golf Resort. 

Book Now

Please call 202-232-6300
and ask for Rory

Cutoff for all reservations is January 31


5 nights/4 rounds: $1,467.50 (double occupancy)
4 nights/3 rounds: $1,131.50 (double occupancy)
3 nights/3 rounds: $1,008.03 (double occupancy)

5 nights/4 rounds: $1,972.05 (single occupancy)
4 nights/3 rounds: $1,535.15 (single occupancy)
3 nights/3 founds: $1,310.76 (single occupancy)

(All of the above prices include room rate, golf fee, breakfast, tax and resort fee.)

Each participant will also need to pay a $125 administrative fee. That fee includes dinner and poker night, Dinner at the final awards banquet a gift and prizes. AHPA will keep none of the $125.

You will need to call AHEPA Headquarters to make your admin payment. Please call 202-232-6300 and ask for Rory.


We-Ko-Pa Golf Resort, Scottsdale Arizona


March 9th-14th

Our Tournaments

The National Headquarters hosts a series of tournaments.

Our chapters also regularly host game events and outings.

Basketball Tournaments

Dr. Monthe Kofos Golf Tournament

Bowling League

Backgammon "Tavli"

AHEPA Hall of Fame

The AHEPA Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 1974 and now includes more than 140 inductees. Each year candidates are nominated by members of the AHEPA family, and after a thorough vetting process, are selected by the 20 Hall of Fame Selection Committee members, who encompass a broad cross-section of engaged voters, with diversity as to geography, age, and athletic interests. Significantly, while selection certainly recognizes athletic achievement, the selection criteria tellingly also includes personal character and civic and community service.

Ted Leonsis - Added to AHEPA Hall of Fame in 2015

2018 AHEPA Hellenic Hall of Fame

Harry Cicma

Emmy Award-Winning Sports Anchor and former world-ranked ATP Tour Professional Tennis Player

Michele “Belle” Koclanes

2002 former basketball standout at the University of Richmond, currently coach at Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Va

Mark Philippoussis

Former world-ranked ATP Professional Tennis Player and Olympian

George Papadakos

Syracuse College basketball and professional basketball player for Greece from 1988 to 2000

George Ravanis

Former baseball standout at Boston College

AHEPA Hellenic Hall of Fame

The Order of AHEPA has recognized these honorees for their athletic achievement, character, and community service.


Dr. James Vailas

College Football, Basketball, Lacrosse


 May Kotsopoulos

College Basketball


Dan Mavraides

College Basketball


Nick Tsiotos

College Basketball & Journalist


Aleke Joy Tsoubanos

College Tennis


Nicolette ("Nikki") Gianulias

Professional Bowler


Niko Koutouvides

College and Professional football player


John Margaritis

Head women’s basketball coach, UC Riverside


Steven Schubert

College and professional football player


Christos ("Chris") Tsiotos

College basketball player


Paul J. Kaliades

Dobbs Ferry, NY


Robert Barnek

Lynbrook, NY


Christina Loukas

Chicago, IL


Theodore Leonsis

Brooklyn, NY


Peter Karmanos, Jr.

Owner, Charlotte Hurricanes


Joe Panos

National Football League


Matt Stover

National Football League

Close Menu